Return to DT Freedom - Basket Muzzle
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Muzzle May 4, 2019
Reviewer: Anna Moon from Centreville, VA United States  
Fabulous muzzle! Got the size 27 for my GSD mix, and at first I was iffy because the length was a bit small, but then I called customer service, and they recommended bending the legs, and it fits a lot better! Always getting compliments of how the muzzle looks on my boy, and I just love how he can pant fully, and feel a lot safer!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Muzzle June 27, 2018
Reviewer: Alicia Spalding from winlock, WA United States  
The muzzle looks fabulous but doesnt fit him.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Products and Great Customer Service May 25, 2018
Reviewer: Kuljit Gill from Clarksville, MD United States  
The customer service rep was great and she help me to find the correct product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 High Quality Muzzle March 28, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lakewood, WA United States  
Recently, my 2-year-old golden retriever has gained an affinity for eating rocks.  After a costly surgery, I needed to find something that would prevent this. I went through several different basket muzzles, none of which fit properly and rubbed on the side of my dog's face. My vet recommended a Dean & Tyler muzzle. Dean & Tyler help determined the proper size and provided a list of muzzles they recommended for my specific needs. I chose the DT Freedom muzzle. It's lightweight, made of quality material and does not rub on his face excessively. He is also unable to slip the muzzle which I have experienced with other muzzles. The spacing between the bars is small enough to prevent him from eating rocks and it has enough space in the muzzle for him to pant and drink.  My only complaint is that if he pushes hard enough against the muzzle, it slides up and hits him in the eyes. It could also use a little more padding around the outer edge. I'm very happy with the product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 7, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Clearwater, FL United States  
Lauren was extremely helpful and patient throughout the whole process with our request and she was able to send us all the items we needed.  We are very happy with the DT Freedom and the excellent customer service Lauren provided.  You are very lucky to have such a detail oriented and customer focused team member.  Thanks again.....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Eh October 16, 2017
Reviewer: Jessica L  
Before ordering I emailed the company to make sure i was ordering the right size. They recommended the one I brought and it was too big. It fit my dog who was 25lbs heavier. I wanted to exchange it before I realized I had to pay for shipping it back and send $ for shipping for the new one. I just returned it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Highly recommend May 8, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Granite City, IL United States  
I am very pleased with the muzzle it fits great.  I wasn't sure what size to get and didn't want to have to deal with returning it so emailed support and asked them along with pics of my dog & it works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wire Dog Muzzle April 18, 2017
Reviewer: Michael MacDonald from Bangkok, Bangkok Thailand  
Product is great. I'm a bit anal so I spent an hour micro bending the wire until it was within fractions of a hair of being 100% symmetrical. Then again I understand this product is made with human hands and for ethical reasons, lacks the precision that only the tiny hands of child labour can provide. Dog loves it. Peacocks around like a bulimic teenage model walking the runway.

Can't bite a damn thing but can breathe like the first day of a caged orangutan set free in the jungle.

Best part is my Thai maid is now only slightly terrified when Dog (yes that's his real name) lunges at her to eat her face.

A wise purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Our Wonderful Experience February 7, 2017
Reviewer: Barbara & Erica Carmone from Maine  
I want to tell everyone about our wonderful Dean & Tyler experience. We needed to get a muzzle for our 8-year-old Labradoodle, and we needed it fast! D&T gives wonderful directions for measuring your dog, and if I may make a comparison with a woman buying a certain undergarment which requires some tricky measurements, it's easy to make a mistake in both cases: 64% of women wear the wrong bra size in spite of what they think is careful measuring.

So we THOUGHT we had measured our dog carefully, too, but try to keep a 100 lb. Labradoodle still enough to do that. We ordered what we thought was right, and the amazing Lauren from D&T encouraged us to send a photo of the doggie in that muzzle. Lauren and her colleague could tell immediately that the size was wrong and what the correct size should be. They made the switch--no muss no fuss. This is such a first-class business, and I am so happy we researched muzzles and studied all the reviews and made the perfect decision. Thank you Lauren and D&T

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 DT Freedom muzzle October 20, 2016
Reviewer: corinne greiner from juda, WI United States  
Hands down the best muzzle design I've seen! Spacious, comfortable, my dog forgets he's wearing it. I was skeptical about the single strap behind the ears but surprisingly it stays put better than the 3-point straps. And it would be easy to tie it to the collar if needed. Very happy with this muzzle.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items