Return to Desperado - Leather Choke Collar
Sort By::
Page of 1


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Highs and Lows February 25, 2014
Reviewer: Graham from Victoria, BC Canada  
The good:
1. Liz... She is their customer service gal, she was great! Dealing with her was what kept me from lighting the collar on fire and sending it back to Dean & Tyler.
2. The quality of the product is fantastic, you can just tell that the leather is well treated and assembled. It feels like it'll last forever when you hold it.

The Bad:
1. Nearly 1 month went by before I emailed Dean & Tyler asking about the whereabouts of my collar after I ordered. Once emailed, they said "it just arrived last night" and is set to go out with FedEx the next day.
2. They mixed up my shipping vs billing address, but I called & FedEx fixed it quickly.

The Ugly:
1. Unlike the website, the Desperado comes with an tacky gold print of "Dean & Tyler" that's very conspicuous and not complimentary of the collar. If I'm paying $80 for a collar, I don't want it to be a blinking billboard. Liz was able to convince the powers that be to make a custom collar without the logo relatively quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Desperado September 4, 2013
Reviewer: Rocky Valenciano from Beverly Hills, CA United States  
Simple but still looks good on my dog.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Desperado July 25, 2013
Reviewer: Marie Rose Dominican from Portland, OR United States  
As soon as I received this collar, I used it immediately on my dog and its really good. Fits well and it looks strong.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dog collar Desperado April 9, 2013
Reviewer: Katja from Halifax, NS Canada  
Shopping with you was a pleasure! Live-chat help was very friendly and helpful. Shipping was one of the fastest I've ever experienced! The collar is beautiful and great quality!
Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Desperado November 25, 2012
Reviewer: Simon T. from Oxford, MA United States  
Desperately wants to purchase again for my new dog.........amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Classy November 16, 2012
Reviewer: Joshua Marasigan from Fairmont, WV United States  
One of the best collars of D&T! It fits well on my dog and he loves it! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Simply Beautiful! Like it should... July 9, 2012
Reviewer: Alex S. Brewer from Chicago, IL United States  
I love the design. The collar we ordered arrived very quickly. I ordered it on Tuesday and we got it on Thursday!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Five Stars !!! June 29, 2012
Reviewer: Elton Hendrix from San Francisco, CA United States  
Appearance - looks great after over a month of real world use. Craft - well built with clean edges. Price - can't beat the price! What a great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?