Return to DT Muzzle - Basket Muzzle
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Huh? February 10, 2021
Reviewer: Rachel from Monterey, CA United States  
So disappointed. I measured very carefully after the first one I ordered was too small. Second order was measured perfectly, should have fallen precisely into the size 4 category for my 32lb Australian cattle dog.

The muzzle does not allow my dog to open his mouth to accept or chew treats, so it will be impossible to train him to wear it. He won't be able to comfortably pant or drink water either, because the circumference is too small and the length is absurdly long.

I really am scratching my head as to how accurate measurements in FOUR dimensions (one more than most muzzle sizing typically asks for) could produce such an abysmal fit. Now I'm on the hook for return shipping for both muzzles. Sadly, a complete waste of my money and I can't recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Wrong sizing twice, do not consider pant room. September 16, 2020
Reviewer: Sandra Schoenfelder from Glendale, CA United States  
Before I placed my first order, I submitted measurements. What they sent me based off them was too small. Then they sent another muzzle without me being able to confirm measurements (which also led to it being sent to an old address and I was responsible for having it forwarded to me) and it still does not fit. On top of that, they do not consider the extra room needed for panting when sizing. One could say the recent muzzle "fits" but should my dog need to pant, she would not be able to do so, which can be very dangerous, especially because I live in hot climate. Exchanging again is getting expensive, because the customer is solely responsible for shipping unless you use PayPal, even though it was their fault for sending me the wrong sizes twice. They claim that it's difficult to make correct measurements "long-distance" even though that's suggested by them. I will not recommend this company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 THE RIGHT FIT July 13, 2018
Reviewer: alison Hunt from Victoria, BC Canada  
Thank-you to Lauren. The customer service experience she gave me was 10/10 in my standards. We corresponded via email and telephone to brainstorm about what size of muzzle would best fit our young dogs and if we were not satisfied she woukd work with us to figure out the best solution given the challenge of not being at your store in person. Thank-you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing! July 11, 2018
Reviewer: Melissa LaRow from Seward, AK United States  
I have a 100lb black German Shepherd that is the sweetest boy at home and in my daycare.  However, if anyone walks by with a dog, he doesn't listen and runs right for them to attack, so I enrolled him In a training class with guarantee to be off leash by the end.

First class was AWFUL! 20 other dogs and he wanted to lunge and attack every dog. My arms were killing me trying to hold him back! The trainer came to me after and suggested a muzzle for everyone's protection.

We are now on week 3 of the class...2nd week with the Dean & Tyler muzzle...and he doesn't even try to lunge, growl or attack! I can weave in and out of the other dogs with him healing at my side...he will sit and stay and let other dogs walk up to him...and he's not stressed or uncomfortable! I'm comfortable and not afraid of him attacking, the other dogs aren't on edge, or their handlers. It's made the biggest improvement and so glad I tried this I stead of dropping out of the class!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Muzzle July 5, 2018
Reviewer: Steven Scott from Ofallon, MO United States  
Fits perfectly. So happy she can drink and pant while wearing it. Great product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 June 12, 2018
Reviewer: Francisco Navarro from Albox, Almeria Spain  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 4, 2018
Reviewer: Emmanouela Athanassiades from NY, NY United States  
A good and comfortable fit, sits well.
Delivery was quick upon request.
Would love it if the basket could weigh less while retaining strength, even if this entails a more expensive construction/sale price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Product April 25, 2018
Reviewer: Judy Lloyd from Reisterstown, MD United States  
My boy has been through 4 muzzles in the last 4 months. He has severe separation anxiety that causes him to be destructive, this has lead to him injuring himself. Since using this muzzle, he has not been able to break it. It fits him very well. The staff was very helpful in assisting me with getting the correct product. It fits him perfectly, and so far (in spite of his best efforts) he has been unable to destroy it. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Simply the best! April 20, 2018
Reviewer: Kerry Lively from Chesterton , IN United States  
Dean and Tyler offer the best in quality.  Customer service is top notch, this company doesn’t miss a beat. You can’t go wrong with any purchase!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Muzzle and Great Customer Service April 7, 2018
Reviewer: Lindsey Terrell from Marion, NC United States  
I am very satisfied with my shopping experience. When I got the muzzle, it did not fit but that was my fault due to inaccurate measurements. Lauren was very helpful and I plan on trying to order the correct size soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items