Return to Nocturne - Leather Leash
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nocturne Leash is beautiful and tough! December 28, 2017
Reviewer: The Wahlberg Family from Twin Cities United States  
This is the second of these leashes we've purchased, and only as a backup if the first one ever fails. The quality of the leather is such that my new puppy has chewed and chewed on it and still not gotten through. We also have D&T harnesses for both dogs, A+ all the way for over five years now!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Customer Service/Quality Products November 28, 2016
Reviewer: Monica Banasiuk from Chicago, IL United States  
I ordered a collar and a leash for my 5 month old puppy. As soon as I ordered, I received a personal message about my order. I had changed my mind about which collar I wanted to purchase immediately after placing my order, but Lauren S. was very helpful in changing the order for me. In fact, she went to so far as to discuss with me whether it would be better to wait until my puppy grew to order a collar. I decided to wait on the collar, but ordered the leash, which was beautifully made and lightweight. I already ordered another leash because I like them so much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A supple, strong leash October 19, 2016
Reviewer: Al Ehrbar from New York, NY United States  
The D&T leash is much, much softer and more pliable than any I have tried from competitors.  The hardware also is superior.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 High quality Leather - No large clasp option April 9, 2015
Reviewer: Harry Schneider from Buffalo, NY United States  
Ok so first off the leather is beautiful and the leash is very well made. The price is great for the quality you are getting. The only downside is there is no option for a larger clasp only the option for the alternate style clasp. I have a very large dog who has a large harness. The clasp needs to fit around two big metal hoops and with the small clasp it barely fits. because there is no wiggle room I'm afraid it could open itself up with enough pressure. The pictures on the website don't show enough to know how big the actual clasp is and there aren't dimensions for it in the description. I would happily have paid an upgrade charge for a larger clasp has I known what I was getting was a small one.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nocturne September 3, 2013
Reviewer: Julius from New York, NY United States  
Happy I purchased this. No regrets.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nocturne July 16, 2013
Reviewer: Jessica Harvey from Chicago, IL United States  
Worth the price! Nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nocturne November 25, 2012
Reviewer: Lourdes Hale from Lisbon, OH United States  
One of the best leashes I purchased. Stylish and comfortable to use........will purchase another color soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Training Lead May 22, 2012
Reviewer: ME Nelson from Bowling Green, OH United States  
I own both a 6' and a 10' Nocturne – I bought the 10’ after using the 6’ for several months.  I couldn’t find leather of this quality anywhere and it only took a couple days to realize the difference.  The supple leather is so much easier to manipulate that I find I have a much more subtle control.  Even with the 10' lead, I have no fear of tearing my hands up if I have to restrain my dog quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?